Contact details

Drève Gustave Fache n° 3, Boîte 4
Europole
B-7700 Mouscron

Tél.: +32 56 85 58 00
Fax: +32 56 34 45 59
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Zone Industrielle
rue de la Grande Couture 2
B-7500 Tournai

 

Tél. : +32 69 84 36 02
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

The cities of Mouscron and Tournai are in the center of a vast cross-border metropolitan area that covers three sectors: the greater Lille area in France, the Kortrijk region, and Wallonie Picarde, respectively in Dutch and French-speaking Belgium.

Granted, the removal of borders and free movement of persons, goods and services are a source of progress, they also create countless daily problems. Our grouping is a response to the needs for legal security for citizens and companies that develop activities in one and the same metropolitan area but are regulated by distinct laws that are also in two different languages.

In 1991, it became apparent that there were new needs linked to the new, emerging Euro-zone and law firms, Lebas-Barbry & Associés (Lille-Paris), Lietaer, Debusscchere and Bauwens (Kortrijk) and Van Daele Detournay Schamps & Associés (Mouscron-Tournai) decided to group together in order to uniform their practices, to systemize their collaboration, to pool their means to share among members in order to create the region's first cross-border grouping of law firms.

The grouping became an institution with the legal structure of a European Economic Interest Grouping, the E.E.I.G. "Espace Juridique Avocats", with the main office located in Lille.

For more than fifteen years, the E.E.I.G. "Espace Juridique Avocats" has focused its operations on providing effective, quality legal and judicial services to merchants and companies in the region that are specifically adapted to their needs.

Following a collectively devised "quality program", the E.E.I.G. firms obtained joint ISO 9001 certification covering the whole professional organization.

Coordonnées

Drève Gustave Fache n° 3, Boîte 4
Europole
B-7700 Mouscron

Tél.: +32 56 85 58 00
Fax: +32 56 34 45 59
Email: Cet adresse mail est protégé contre les spambots. Vous avez d'activer le javascript pour la visualiser.

Zone Industrielle
rue de la Grande Couture 2
B-7500 Tournai

 

Tél. : +32 69 84 36 02
Email: Cet adresse mail est protégé contre les spambots. Vous avez d'activer le javascript pour la visualiser.

Les Villes de Mouscron et Tournai sont au cœur d'une vaste agglomération transfrontalière implantée sur trois secteurs: l'agglomération Lilloise en France, la périphérie de Kortrijk, et la Wallonie Picarde, respectivement en Belgique néerlandophone et francophone.

La suppression des frontières et la libre circulation des personnes, des biens et des services sont certes source de progrès, mais suscitent d’innombrables difficultés au quotidien. Notre groupement est une réponse aux besoins de sécurité juridique des citoyens et des entreprises dont les activités se développent dans une seule et même agglomération mais qui sont pourtant régies par des législations distinctes, de surcroît dans deux langues différentes.

Dès 1991, prenant conscience du surgissement de besoins nouveaux liés à l'émergence d'une nouvelle euro-région, les Cabinets Lebas-Barbry & Associés (Lille-Paris), Lietaer, Debusschere et Bauwens (Kortrijk) et Van Daele Detournay Schamps & Associés (Mouscron-Tournai) ont décidé de se regrouper, d'uniformiser leurs pratiques, de systématiser leur collaboration, de mettre un ensemble de moyens à destination de leurs membres et de créer ainsi le premier groupement de cabinets d'avocats transfrontalier de la région.

Ce groupement s'est institutionnalisé en adoptant la forme juridique d'un Groupement Européen d'Intérêt Economique, le G.E.I.E. "Espace Juridique Avocats", dont le siège est situé à Lille.

Depuis plus de vingt ans, le G.E.I.E." Espace Juridique Avocats" a axé ses activités sur la fourniture de services juridiques et judiciaires efficaces et de qualité aux commerçants et aux entreprises de la région en répondant spécifiquement aux exigences liées à leurs besoins.

Au terme d'une "démarche qualité" accomplie conjointement, les cabinets du g.e.i.e. ont obtenu de concert une certification ISO 9001 couvrant l'ensemble de leur organisation professionnelle.